Navigate Up
Sign In
Renew Today layoutimage
Skip navigation links
Skip navigation links
About STTIExpand About STTI
Awards / GrantsExpand Awards / Grants
CareerExpand Career
Education / CNEExpand Education / CNE
EventsExpand Events
FoundationExpand Foundation
Global ActionExpand Global Action
JOB Board
Leadership InstituteExpand Leadership Institute
PublicationsExpand Publications
ResearchExpand Research
Student CentralExpand Student Central
Volunteer ConnectExpand Volunteer Connect
Home : Awards / Grants : International Awards : Electronic Health Record Clinical Chairs
Clinical Technology Award

Electronic Health Record Clinical Chairs
Patty Nedved, MSN, CENP; Lisa Swiontek, MBA, RN; Robert Narowski, BSN, RN; Julio Silva, MD, CMIO; and Deborah Gardiner, MS, RN
Rush University Medical Center
Illinois, USA

A team led by the Electronic Health Record Clinical Chairs came together looking at ways to improve the current electronic health record process, and to help drive improvement in performance on the global vaccination measure built a nursing-driven protocol in the Electronic Health Record that prompts nurses to perform an assessment consistently and with limited variability to ensure comprehensive screening on 100% of inpatients. Since the newest developments in the technology, the global vaccination core measure performance has been higher than the goal for more than a year.
Improving World Health Through Knowledge
My Membership Renew Today Donate to the STTI Foundation Nursing Knowledge International The Circle Reflections on Nursing Leadership Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library International Academic Nursing Alliance The Center for Excellence in Long Term Care
550 W. North Street – Indianapolis, IN 46202 USA  |  888.634.7575 (TOLL FREE - US/CANADA only)  |  +1.317.634.8171 (INTNL)