Navigate Up
Sign In
Renew Today layoutimage
Skip navigation links
Skip navigation links
About UsExpand About Us
Awards / GrantsExpand Awards / Grants
CareerExpand Career
EducationExpand Education
EventsExpand Events
FoundationExpand Foundation
Global ActionExpand Global Action
JOB Board
Leadership InstituteExpand Leadership Institute
PublicationsExpand Publications
ResearchExpand Research
Student CentralExpand Student Central
Volunteer ConnectExpand Volunteer Connect

Mary Tolle Wright Award for Excellence in Leadership Recipient
“Nomination for Joanne Disch for Mary Tolle Wright Award”
Joanne Disch, PhD, RN, FAAN

Clinical Professor
University of Minnesota
Zeta Chapter

Throughout her career, Dr. Joanne Disch has held formal leadership positions in health care and consumer organizations and, informally, influenced countless others in expanding their leadership capacity. In 2008, she completed a two-year term as chairwoman of the AARP Board of Directors, after four years as a board member. Previously, she served as president of the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses, and as chair of American Nurses Association’s Committee on Nursing Practice Standards and Guidelines. Currently, she is a board member for the Aurora Health System and the National Center for Healthcare Leadership. She is a fellow in the American Academy of Nursing.

Improving World Health Through Knowledge
My Membership Renew Today Donate to the STTI Foundation Nursing Knowledge International The Circle Reflections on Nursing Leadership Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library International Academic Nursing Alliance The Center for Excellence in Long Term Care
550 W. North Street – Indianapolis, IN 46202 USA  |  888.634.7575 (TOLL FREE - US/CANADA only)  |  +1.317.634.8171 (INTNL)