International Awards for Nursing Excellence

Education & Technology

Past Award Recipients

2015 Best Practice in Technology Award Recipient

Nancy P. Hanrahan, PHD, RN, FAAN

Associate Dean and Professor Northeastern University School of Nursing Massachusetts, USA Xi Chapter #013

Dr. Nancy Hanrahan is a Professor and Dean of the School of Nursing and Associate Dean of the Bouvé College of Health Sciences at Northeastern University. She is a national leader in psychiatric mental health nursing and known for her work documenting the psychiatric nurse workforce and her expertise in system-level mental health services research. Additionally, she is an experienced administrator and consultant for behavioral healthcare systems with an expertise in the local and national regulation and reimbursement of the behavioral health trained advanced practitioner. Dr. Hanrahan led the innovation and technology development program at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing. She developed a health technology incubator resulting in multiple mobile apps and other innovative technology that received national and international awards. Dr. Hanrahan has held numerous leadership positions in academic, clinical, and policy organizations and her successful career and experience in innovation reflects her entrepreneurial spirit.

2015 Elizabeth Russell Belford Award for Excellence in Education (Founders Award) Recipient

Deanna L. Reising, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, ANEF

Associate Professor Indiana University Indiana, USA Alpha Chapter #001

Dr. Reising is Associate Professor of Nursing at Indiana University, where she conducts research on educational and patient outcomes of interprofessional education and practice. She teaches primarily in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) program with a focus on interprofessional education and practice. She mentors doctoral students in with a nursing education research focus. Dr. Reising serves as a Clinical Nurse Specialist at Indiana University Bloomington Hospital, Bloomington, Indiana, USA, and as the Magnet Program Coordinator for Indiana University Health system. Dr. Reising is a Fellow in the Academy of Nursing Education through the National League for Nursing. She was named a Macy Faculty Scholar in 2014 and her work focuses on a collaboration between Indiana University School of Nursing and Indiana University Health in Bloomington using interprofessional student navigation teams to impact patients at high risk for readmission in transitional care.

Advance & Elevate