Best Practice in Technology Award


The Best Practice in Technology Award recognizes and honors an individual, developer, or vendor that clearly exemplifies an outstanding use of technology in an instructional or clinical setting.

Pilot projects accepted; please include completion timeline and remaining operation milestones for completion.

award criteria | submit an entry | other education and technology awards


Past Award Recipients


2015 Award Recipient

Nancy P. Hanrahan, PHD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean and Professor
Northeastern University School of Nursing
Massachusetts, USA
Xi Chapter #013

Dr. Nancy Hanrahan is a Professor and Dean of the School of Nursing and Associate Dean of the Bouvé College of Health Sciences at Northeastern University. She is a national leader in psychiatric mental health nursing and known for her work documenting the psychiatric nurse workforce and her expertise in system-level mental health services research. Additionally, she is an experienced administrator and consultant for behavioral health care systems with an expertise in the local and national regulation and reimbursement of the behavioral health trained advanced practitioner. Dr. Hanrahan led the innovation and technology development program at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing. She developed a health technology incubator resulting in multiple mobile apps and other innovative technology that received national and international awards. Dr. Hanrahan has held numerous leadership positions in academic, clinical and policy organizations and her successful career and experience in innovation reflects her entrepreneurial spirit. 

Advance & Elevate