Edith Moore Copeland Award for Excellence in Creativity (Founders Award)


The Founders Awards offer homage to the six founding nurses of STTI and the director of nursing at Indiana University for their insights in 1922 that advanced scholarship, leadership, research, and practice. The awards recognize extraordinary excellence.

award criteria | Submit an Entry | Other Nursing Practice Awards

Past Award Recipients


2015 Award Recipient

Nancy Glass, PhD, MPH, RN
Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Maryland, USA
Nu Beta Chapter #312

Nancy Glass, PhD, MPH, RN. Professor and Associate Dean for Research, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing and Associate Director, Johns Hopkins Center for Global Health. Dr. Glass conducts community-based interventions with diverse populations across multiple domestic and global settings. She is the Principal Investigator (PI) of multiple multidisciplinary studies in the US, DR Congo, Somalia, and South Sudan to test employment, economic empowerment and safety interventions to improve the health of survivors of gender-based violence and their families.  

Advance & Elevate