Navigate Up
Sign In
Renew Today layoutimage
Skip navigation links
Skip navigation links
About STTIExpand About STTI
Awards / GrantsExpand Awards / Grants
CareerExpand Career
Education / CNEExpand Education / CNE
EventsExpand Events
FoundationExpand Foundation
Global ActionExpand Global Action
JOB Board
Leadership InstituteExpand Leadership Institute
PublicationsExpand Publications
ResearchExpand Research
Student CentralExpand Student Central
Volunteer ConnectExpand Volunteer Connect
Home : Events : Biennial Convention
Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International
42nd Biennial Convention
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA   16 - 20 November 2013


Give Back to Move Forward

Read Convention Pulse on RNL for highlights.

Recap the convention experience! View the highlight video now!

See the album of professional convention photos on Flickr!

See the 90th Anniversary tribute videos, featured at the 42nd Biennial Convention, here.

Download STTI's Biennial Report!

Download STTI's Supplemental Biennial Report!

Download the 42nd Biennial Convention Program Book, available in a variety of electronic formats!

Interactive Adobe PDF: features linked table of contents, search options, and advertisement URL's

ePub: Apple, Nook, and Sony Reader products

Mobi: Kindle products


Congratulations to the 2013-2015 elected officials! 

Board of Directors
President: Hester C. Klopper
President-Elect: Cathy Catrambone
Vice President: Beth Tigges
Secretary: Laurie Nagelsmith
Treasurer: Nancy Sharts-Hopko
Director: Robin Bartlett
Director: Doris Grinspun
Director: Tara Hulsey
Director: Gladys Mouro
Director: Robin Toms
Regional Coordinators Chair: Julie Jones


Regional Coordinators
Africa Region – Rene Deliwe Phtetlhu
Asia Region – Claudia Lai

Europe Region – Thora Hafsteindottir
Latin America/Caribbean – Juana Mercedes Gutierrez-Valverde
Oceania Region – Debra Anderson
North America Region:
Region 1 – Juli Maxworthy
Region 2 – Dorothy Dunn
Region 3 – Karen Gorton
Region 4 – Roberta Pawlak
Region 5 – Connie Scott
Region 6 – Patricia Edwards Shafer
Region 7 – Linda Streit
Region 8 – Sonja Fuqua
Region 9 – Patricia O’Malley
Region 10 – Mary Mullin Gravier
Region 11 – Cathy Peters
Region 12 – Janice Agazio
Region 13 – Jayne Lutz
Region 14 – Teri Torsney
Region 15 – Jennifer Allis Vazquez
Leadership Succession Committee
Mary Lou Bond
Rachael Choudhury
Barbara Cross
Safiya George Dalmida
David Dawes
Patrice Nicholas
Raquel Benavides-Torres
Suzanne Prevost
Enna Trevathan
John Whitcomb
Governance Committee
Mary Lou DeNatale
Cynthia Diefenbeck
Jennifer Foster
Cheryl Johnson-Joy
Elizabeth Rosser
Susan Rushton
Shellye Vardaman

Thank you to this year's volunteers! To see a complete list of the 42nd Biennial Convention volunteers, click here.


Thank you to this year's exhibitors, sponsors, and advertisers!
Save the Date!

Join us for the 43rd Biennial Convention!

7-11 November 2015
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Aria Resort & Casino

ARIA Exterior (2).jpg

Contact Us
For more information, please contact
or call 888.634.7575 (U.S./Canada toll free) or +1.317.634.8171 (International).
Sigma Theta Tau International is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation
Improving World Health Through Knowledge
My Membership Renew Today Donate to the STTI Foundation Nursing Knowledge International The Circle Reflections on Nursing Leadership Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library International Academic Nursing Alliance The Center for Excellence in Long Term Care
550 W. North Street – Indianapolis, IN 46202 USA  |  888.634.7575 (TOLL FREE - US/CANADA only)  |  +1.317.634.8171 (INTNL)